鼎睿再保险获国际评级机构A.M. Best “A-“评级

总部设于香港的国际综合再保险公司 — 鼎睿再保险有限公司(”鼎睿”)欣然宣布获国际评级机构A.M. Best 授予财政实力「A- (卓越)」及信贷「a-」评级, 前景稳定。

自成立以来, 鼎睿在核保业务及投资方面有稳定并正面的发展。在2014年, 鼎睿逐步拓展欧洲及北美的市场, 让公司的业务组合变得更多元化。截至2014年9月30日, 鼎睿已在全球29个市场服务超过150名客户, 而其核心焦点将仍旧是亚太区。

A.M. Best 在其新闻稿中指出 :「鼎睿的评级是基于其强大的风险资本, 经由A.M Best的最佳资本充足率 (BCAR) 计算出来, 以及其高级管理团队的丰富经验, 特别是对于承保再保险业务。这些评级也认可公司的多元化业务, 与通过进军北美和欧洲市场以提高承保盈利的举措。」

这次评级显示出评级机构对鼎睿的财政实力, 以及其满足合约能力的信心。

 

 

关于鼎睿再保险

鼎睿再保险的总部设于香港,其注册资本金达5.5亿美元,获香港保险业监理处授权,并拥有顶级国际保险业评级机构A.M. Best授予”A-”的信用评级。

鼎睿再保险为复星国际有限公司(香港.656)以及世界银行集团的成员 – 国际金融公司共同持有。两家机构分别投资了85.1% 及 14.9% 的资金。

鼎睿再保险为亚太区、欧洲、中东、非洲地区 (EMEA)及美洲地区提供一系列的再保险合约业务, 提供量身订造的风险转移及资金管理工具以切合客户的需要。

 

传媒垂询,请联系:

龚小轩
副总裁, 企业传讯
鼎睿再保险有限公司
直线: +852 3509 6529
手机: +852 9271 6680
电邮:  lilian@peak-re.com

A.M. Best affirms Peak Re’s “A-“ rating

Peak Reinsurance Company Limited (“Peak Re”), the Hong Kong based international composite reinsurer, is pleased to announce that A.M. Best has affirmed Peak Re’s financial strength rating of “A-” (Excellent) and issuer credit rating of “a-“, both with stable outlook.

Since its launch, Peak Re has made steady and positive progress in both underwriting business and investment. In 2014, Peak Re has taken steps to venture into the European and North American market which allows the reinsurer to diversify their portfolio further. As of 30 September 2014, Peak Re is already servicing more than 150 clients in 29 markets globally, and its core focus remains its Asia Pacific foundation.

Quoting from the A.M. Best release, “the ratings of Peak Re reflect its strong risk-based capitalization, as measured by Best’s Capital Adequacy Ratio (BCAR), and the experience of its senior management, particularly in underwriting reinsurance business. The ratings also recognize the company’s diversified business lines and initiatives to improve underwriting profitability through expanding into North America and Europe.”

This rating demonstrates the rating agency’s confidence in Peak Re’s financial strength and ability to meet its treaty and contract obligations.

For more information, please visit www.ambest.com

 

End

 

About Peak Re

Peak Re is headquartered in Hong Kong with an initial capital base of US$550 million. It is authorized by the Office of the Commissioner of Insurance of Hong Kong and is rated “A-” by A.M. Best, a leading international insurance industry credit rating agency.

The Company is backed by Fosun International Limited and the International Finance Corporation, member of the World Bank Group, who have respectively invested 85.1% and 14.9% in the Company.

Peak Re offers reinsurance treaty services covering a range of lines across Asia Pacific, tailor-making risk transfer and capital management vehicles to best fit clients’ needs.

 

For media enquiries, please contact:

Lilian Kung
Vice President, Corporate Communications
Peak Reinsurance Company Limited
Tel: +852 3509 6529 / Mob: +852 9271 6680
Email: lilian@peak-re.com