法律声明

本网站由鼎睿再保險有限公司(以下简称「本公司」)创设。任何人士使用本网站前,请仔细阅读下列条款:

本网站的资料、信息及其他内容由本公司提供,任何人进入本网站及其任何网页、阅读任何内容、从本网站下载任何材料或使用本网站提供的任何内容,即表示同意遵守下列所载的各项条款。这些条款构成本公司与您之间的协议(「本协议」)。本公司保留未经通知随时更新下列条款的权利,任何有关更新在上载至本网站时生效。

版权声明

本网站提供的任何材料及内容(包括但不限于数据、文字、图表、图像、声音或录像等)受版权法及其他知识产权法保护。未经本公司或其他相关权利人事先的书面同意,您不得以任何方式擅自复制、再造、出售、重制、传播、出版、转帖、改编、汇编、传送、展示、制作衍生产品、转帖或以其他形式使用本网站全部或部分的任何材料及内容。您必须取得本公司的事先书面授权 ,方可从第三方网站建立连结至本网站的超连结。

商标与域名声明

所有在本网站上使用或展示的不论是已注册或未注册的商标、徽号、图案及服务标志,均由本公司及其他相关权利人拥有。未经本公司或任何相关权利人的事先书面授权,您不得以任何方式使用。

www.peak-re.com域名由本公司注册。未经本公司的书面授权,任何单位或个人不得使用。

私隐政策及收集个人资料声明

在使用本网站时,您可能会向本公司提供《个人资料(私隐)条例》(「该条例」)所界定的「个人资料」。本公司会完全遵循该条例的义务及规定,包括但不限于收集、储存、传送、处理及使用个人资料。

在本网站中从您收集的个人资料将会用于回复你的查询。

由本公司持有您的个人资料将维持保密。

根据该条例,您有权就本公司持有您的个人资料提出查阅或改正资料要求。您可以书面向本公司的私隐循规主任提出有关要求,地址如下:香港中环花园道3号中国工商银行大厦2107-11室。

前瞻性声明

本网站中所包含的部分内容载有前瞻性声明。这些前瞻性声明包括但不限于对未来表现、成本、股利、收入、收益、盈利、运营、业务拓展或其他趋势方面的可能性或预测所作的声明。这些内容并不是历史性事实,而是根据本公司管理层当时对本公司经营的业务、行业和市场状况的普遍看法、假设、预计、预测及展望而编制的。这些前瞻性声明受限于风险、不明朗因素及各项因素,其中某些因素并非是本公司可以控制及难于预测的。因此,本公司的实际业绩或发展可能与这些前瞻性声明所表达、隐含表示或预测的业绩或发展有很大差异。您不应依赖这些反映于有关资料上载至本网站当时本公司管理层意见的前瞻性声明。本公司并不负责修订或更新这些前瞻性声明以反映其在本网站上刊登后发生的任何事件或情况。

免责条款

本网站是为介绍本公司及方便公众获取相关信息而设。本网站提及的再保险产品,可能在法律上不可以向某些国家/地区的人士提供,而本网站不应视为在该等国家/地区向任何人士发售或招揽认购此类再保险产品。本网站所载资料并非提供专业意见。虽让本公司已经尽最大努力审核本网站的内容,但有关内容可予变更,而此等资料和材料均「按原样」提供。

本公司在法律允许的情况下概不就以下各项负责或作出任何类别的(不论是明示或默示的)陈述或保证:

(a)不受本网站的电脑病毒入侵;

(b)使用本网站材料不侵犯第三方的有关权利;

(c)服务器的稳定性和您任何时候均可浏览、阅读、复制或使用本网站;

(d)本网站所显示的内容、图形、材料、链接、说明、解释或其他事项的及时性、就某目的而言的合适度、准确性或完整性;及

(e)本网站的内容不存在打印、复制及其他输入方面的错误。

本公司不保证已经在本网站上发布与本公司有关的一切资料。

本公司可随时更改本网站内容,无须另作通知。本公司不保证更新本网站所载的任何资料或内容,也不保证在作出更新时给予您任何通知。

本网站所载的所有资料仅供参考。本公司对于因使用或倚赖本网站所载任何资料或遗漏任何与本公司有关的资料而产生的任何直接的、间接的或引致的相应损失(包括但不限于利润损失、信息数据丢失、财产毁坏等损失),本公司均不承担任何法律责任(不论根据合同或侵权或其他诉讼因由)。本协议并无任何条款被视为以任何方式排除、局限或限制本公司因欺诈或因疏忽引致他人死亡或人身伤害的法律责任。除本协议所载者外,在法例、普通法或其他方面所明示或默示的与本协议有关的所有条件、保证及陈述均予以排除。

连结至本网站的所有网站是仅为用户提供方便而设,并不在本公司的控制范围之内亦不联属于本公司及与本公司无关。本公司对连结至本网站的任何网站所提供的内容或此等网站的设置不承担任何责任。本网站提供连结至外连网站,并不视为本公司支持、推荐、批准、保证或推介任何第三方或在其网站所提供的服务或产品。您使用该等连结须自行承担风险,而本公司对您因使用该等连结或当中所载任何内容或任何网络传送或其任何其他形式的传输所招致的,或令你蒙受的或由其产生或与之相关的任何类别的任何损失或损害,均不承担任何责任。

其他

  • 您因进入本网站及使用本网站的资料及/或本协议而引起的一切事宜或任何诉讼或争议须受中华人民共和国香港特别行政区(「香港」)的法律所管辖。
  • 如本协议的任何条文(或其部分)基于任何理由属于或成为不可予以强制执行、非法或无效,有关条文(或其部分)应被视为将在救济有关不可强制执行性、非法性或无效性所必要的范围内予以修改或修订,或如不可能作出有关修改或修订,则该条文(或其部分)应自本协议分割而在上述任何一种情况下不影响本协议任何其他条文的强制执行性、合法性或有效性。
  • 就您因使用本网站或违反本协议而指称或引致的任何索赔、诉讼或要求,包括担不限于任何相应产生的损失、内部员工成本以及法律及顾问费用,您同意为本公司、其高级人员、董事、雇员及代理作出抗辩、弥偿以及使其免受损害。
  • 本协议的中英文版本如有任何歧义,应以英文版为准。

Legal Statements

This website is developed and maintained by Peak Reinsurance Company Limited (the “Company”). You are advised to carefully read the following terms before accessing this website.

The materials, information and other contents on this website are provided by the Company. By accessing, reading any contents on, downloading materials from or using any contents on this website and any of its pages, you are deemed to acknowledge and accept the following terms that constitute an agreement between you and the Company (“Agreement”). The Company reserves the right to update the following terms from time to time without further notification, and any such updates shall take effect when they are uploaded to this website.

COPYRIGHT STATEMENT

The materials and contents in this website (including but not limited to data, word, diagram, image, audio or video, etc.) are protected by copyright and other intellectual property laws. Without the prior written consent of the Company or other relevant rights owners, you are not allowed to copy, replicate, sell, reproduce, disseminate, publish, reprint, adapt, compile, transmit, display, prepare derivative works based on, repost or otherwise use any of the materials and the contents of this website, in whole or in part, in any manner. You must obtain the prior written authorisation of the Company before creating a hyperlink from a third party website to this website.

TRADEMARK AND DOMAIN NAME STATEMENT

All the trademarks, logos, graphics and service marks used or displayed on this website, whether registered or unregistered, are owned by the Company and other relevant rights owners. You are not allowed to use them in any way without the prior written authorisation of the Company or the party owning them.

The domain name, www.peak-re.com is registered by the Company. No organisation or individual will be allowed to use such domain name without written authorisation by the Company.

PRIVACY POLICY AND PERSONAL INFORMATION COLLECTION STATEMENT

In using this website, you may provide the Company with “personal data” as defined in the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (“Ordinance”). The Company shall fully comply with the obligations and requirements of the Ordinance, which include but are not limited to, the collection, storage, transmission, handling and use of personal data.

The personal data collected from you in this website will be used for the purposes of replying to your enquiries.

Your personal data held by the Company will be kept confidential.

You have a right under the Ordinance to make a data access or correction request concerning your personal data held by us. You may make such request by writing to our Privacy Compliance Officer at the following address: Room 2107-11, ICBC Tower, 3 Garden Road, Central, Hong Kong.

FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENT

Certain contents on this website contain forward-looking statements. These forward-looking statements include, without limitation, statements relating to possibility or forecasting of performance, costs, dividends, incomes, revenues, earnings, operation, business developments or other trends. These contents are not historical facts but prepared on the basis of current beliefs, assumptions, estimations, projections and expectations of the Company’s management about the businesses, the industry and the market conditions in which the Company operates. These forward-looking statements are subject to risks, uncertainties and various factors, some of which are beyond the Company’s control and are difficult to predict. Therefore, the Company’s actual results or development may differ greatly from those expressed, implied or forecasted in these forward-looking statements. You should not rely on these forward-looking statements, which reflects the opinions of the Company’s management as at the date the information is uploaded to this website. The Company is not obligated to revise or update these forward-looking statements for purposes of reflecting any events or conditions that arise after publication of these forward-looking statements on this website.

DISCLAIMERS

This website is created to introduce the Company and for the ease of the public in accessing relevant information only and is not intended to constitute an offer or solicitation to sell reinsurance products in any country to any person to whom it is unlawful to make such an invitation or solicitation in such country. The information contained in this website is not intended to provide professional advice. While the Company has made its best efforts to verify the contents on this website, such contents, however, are subject to change and are provided to you on a “as is” basis.

The Company, to the extent permitted by law, disclaims any responsibility, representation or warranty of any kind, whether express or implied, in relation to:

(a) the freedom from computer viruses of this website;

(b) the non-infringement against a third party’s rights in relation to the use of materials on this website;

(c) the stability of the server or your access to, reading, copy or use of this website at any time;

(d) the timeliness, fitness for a purpose, accuracy or completeness of the contents, graphics, materials, links, description, explanations or other items appearing on this website; and

(e) the accuracy of those contents as a result of printing, copying or other inputting herein.

The Company makes no representation that all information relating to the Company has been posted on this website. The Company may modify the contents on this website from time to time without any further notification.  The Company does not warrant to update any of the information or contents contained in this website, nor warrant to give you a notice in the event of any such update.

All the information contained on this website is merely for your reference. The Company bears no liability whatsoever for any direct, indirect or consequential losses (including but not limited to profit loss, data loss, property damage, etc.) arising from the use of, or reliance on, any information contained in this website or for the omission of any information relating to the Company, whether in contract or tort or any other cause of action. Nothing in this Agreement shall be deemed in any way to exclude, limit or restrict the Company’s liability for fraud or for death or personal injury caused by negligence. Except as set out in this Agreement, all conditions, warranties and representations, expressed or implied by statute, common law or otherwise in relation to this Agreement are excluded.

All websites linked to this website are only for your convenience only and are not within the Company’s control or affiliated with or in any way related to the Company. The Company is not responsible for the contents available on or the set-up of any websites linked to this website. By providing the links to an external website, the Company shall not be deemed to endorse, recommend, approve, guarantee or introduce any third parties or the services/products they provide on their websites. You use the link(s) at your own risk and the Company does not bear any liability for any loss or damage of any sort incurred or suffered by you arising out of or in connection with your use of the link(s) or contents contained therein or any web-based transmission or transmission in any other forms thereof.

MISCELLANEOUS

  • All matters or any action or dispute arising out of or in relation to your access to, and use of information in this website and/or this Agreement shall be governed by the laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China (“Hong Kong”).
  • If any provision (or part thereof) of this Agreement is, or becomes, unenforceable, illegal or invalid for any reason, the relevant provision (or part thereof) shall be deemed to be modified or amended to the extent necessary to remedy such unenforceability, illegality or invalidity or if this is not possible then such provision (or part thereof) shall be severed from this Agreement, in either case without affecting the enforceability, legality or validity of any other provision of this Agreement.
  • You agree to defend, indemnify and hold harmless the Company, its officers, directors, employees and agents, from and against any claims, actions or demands, including, without limitation, any consequential loss, internal staff costs and legal and advisers costs, alleging or resulting from your use of this website or your breach of this Agreement.
  • The English version of this Agreement shall prevail over the Chinese version if there is any discrepancy between the two versions.