风险管理

在快速发展的同时,我们始终牢记,具备高效稳健的风险管理框架至关重要,同时也是业务经营健康并可持续发展的前提。

鼎睿在业务组合和地域上持续实现多元化,因此需要一套先进的风险管理方法,不仅能够识别、管理和控制风险,还能帮助制定包括定价和资本配置在内的战略决策。

鼎睿的风险管理方法基于公司制定的“风险图”及其三个关键组成部分:资产风险、责任风险与业务风险,以及其下的信用、市场、承保、准备金、营运和战略等分类风险。公司会根据资产负债表,对资产和负债同等关注,对风险进行全面管理。

鼎睿使用不同供应商的风险模型来分析巨灾风险,设定了相关场景,并定义了“风险篮子”。此外,我们建立了一支专业的精算团队,让管理层能根据内部评估结果评定风险。我们所使用的现代化信息平台加入了实时风险累积追踪工具,覆盖财产险、农险、水险、人身意外、信用和人寿健康业务。

Risk Management

For a rapidly growing reinsurer such as Peak Re an effective and robust risk management framework is of utmost importance and a prerequisite to the sustainable and sound development of the franchise.

The continued diversification of Peak Re’s business portfolio both by line of business and geography requires a state-of-the-art risk management approach which not only identifies, manages and controls risk but also informs strategic decisions such as pricing and capital allocation.

Peak Re’s risk management approach is based on the Company’s risk map and its three key components: asset risk, liability risk and business risk as well as the respective sub-categories of credit, market, underwriting, reserving, operational and strategic risk. These risks are managed holistically, i.e. based on a balance sheet view, with equal attention to the assets and liabilities side.

Peak Re licenses vendor models to analyze its natural catastrophe exposures and based on the model, scenarios and defined risk baskets have been developed. In addition, Peak Re has built up a strong analytical team which enables management to evaluate risks according to its own assessments. The modern IT platform we use currently supports real time accumulation tracking tool covering property, agriculture, marine, personal accident, credit and life & health business.